Best of Fantoche 2023 on Tour

The «Best of Fantoche 2023» brings together those films that received awards from the professional juries or were chosen as favourite films by the festival audience. Whether artistically daring or unconventionally narrated, whether made with the latest techniques or in the classic craft of animation – the colourful world of animated film is full of visual and content-related surprises.


Appointments & Tickets

16+ 65'

Movies

© Un genre de testament, Stephen Vuillemin, FR 2023
Un genre de testament
A young woman comes across animations on the internet that have clearly been created from her private selfies. An unknown woman with the same name confesses to identity theft. But death is quicker than the answer to the question: “Why?” Direction Stephen Vuillemin Duration 16' Language English Country France Year 2023
Animation Stephen Vuillemin Screenplay Stephen Vuillemin' Music Charlie Janiaut Sound design Lucien Krampf Production Manifest - Anaïs COLPIN

© Die graue March, Charlotte Waltert, Alvaro Schoeck, CH 2023
Die graue March
An autumn day and the first winter night in the high mountains – it is hunting season. Swathes of mist blur the boundaries between dream, imagination and reality. Direction Charlotte Waltert, Alvaro Schoeck Duration 12' Language Swiss German/en Country Switzerland Year 2023
Animation Charlotte Waltert Screenplay Alvaro Schoeck' Music Bo Wiget Sound design Johanna Wienert Production Saskia von Virág

© Our Uniform, Yegane Moghaddam, IR 2023
Our Uniform
An Iranian girl unfolds her school memories through the wrinkles and fabrics of her old uniform and explores the roots of traditional gender roles. Direction Yegane Moghaddam Duration 7' Language Persian/en Country Iran Year 2023
Animation Yegane Moghaddam Screenplay Yegane Moghaddam' Music Maryann Tedstone, Michael Tedstone, H. Ramzy, Mark, Mark Johns Sound design S. Moghaddam Production Jalil Moghaddam

© Cyclepaths, Anton Cla, BE 2023
Cyclepaths
A boy with a gun on his back is riding a scooter. An old woman is carrying her shopping bags. An assault on a tram. A computer-generated contemplation on the monotony and hopelessness of daily urban life. Direction Anton Cla Duration 12' Language no dialogue Country Belgium Year 2023
Animation Anton Cla Music Milan Van Doren Sound design Milan Van Doren Rental Catalog Anton Cla Sales Agent Belgium All Rights

© Crevette, Sven Bachmann, Noémi Knobil, Jill Vágner, Elina Huber, CH 2023
Crevette
Jeanie discovers a prawn in her fridge’s freezer compartment, which has frozen shut. When the prawn transforms into an embryo and the other items in her fridge come to life, too, she has to face up to a very personal fear. Direction Sven Bachmann, Noémi Knobil, Jill Vágner, Elina Huber Duration 5' Language Fr/en Country Switzerland Year 2023
Animation Jill Vágner, Elina Huber, Noémi Knobil, Sven Bachmann Screenplay Noémi Knobil, Elina Huber' Music Noah Loos Sound design Noah Lüthi, Laura Kohler Production HSLU

© The TOBOS, Tobias Rud, DK 2023
The TOBOS
Something is wrong with Bean-TOBO’s insides. This tale of friendship, loss and mental health is set in a dream-state universe that turns out not to be too different from our own. Direction Tobias Rud Duration 14' Language English Country Denmark Year 2023
Animation Tobias Rud, Corvus Bolton, Juan Carlos Romero Besné Music Anders Ankerstjerne, Corvus Bolton, David Pham, Boosegumos, Space Drifters, Green-House Sound design Anders Ankerstjerne

Best of Fantoche 2023 on Tour

Le «Best of Fantoche 2023» rassemble les films qui ont été récompensés par les jurys professionnels ou qui ont été choisis comme films préférés par le public du festival. Qu'il s'agisse d'audace artistique ou de narration non conventionnelle, qu'il soit réalisé avec les techniques les plus récentes ou dans l'artisanat classique de l'animation, le monde coloré du film d'animation est plein de surprises sur le plan visuel et du contenu.


Dates et billets

16+ 65'

Movies

© Un genre de testament, Stephen Vuillemin, FR 2023
Un genre de testament
Une jeune femme découvre sur Internet des séquences animées qui ont visiblement été créées à partir de ses portraits personnels. Une inconnue portant le même nom qu’elle avoue avoir usurpé son identité. Mais la mort est plus rapide que la réponse à la question: «Pourquoi?» Mise en scène Stephen Vuillemin Durée 16' langue anglais pays France année 2023
Animation Stephen Vuillemin Screenplay Stephen Vuillemin' Musik Charlie Janiaut Sound Design Lucien Krampf Produktion Manifest - Anaïs COLPIN

© Die graue March, Charlotte Waltert, Alvaro Schoeck, CH 2023
Die graue March
La première nuit d’hiver tombe sur les sommets: la chasse est ouverte. Entre ciel et terre, humains et animaux tracent leur chemin. Sous des nappes de brouillard, les frontières entre fiction et réalité s’estompent. Mise en scène Charlotte Waltert, Alvaro Schoeck Durée 12' langue suisse allemand/en pays Suisse année 2023
Animation Charlotte Waltert Screenplay Alvaro Schoeck' Musik Bo Wiget Sound Design Johanna Wienert Produktion Saskia von Virág

© Our Uniform, Yegane Moghaddam, IR 2023
Our Uniform
Une jeune Iranienne raconte ses souvenirs d’école au travers des plis et de l’étoffe de son ancien uniforme, tout en évoquant les origines des rôles traditionnels des genres. Mise en scène Yegane Moghaddam Durée 7' langue persan/en pays Iran année 2023
Animation Yegane Moghaddam Screenplay Yegane Moghaddam' Musik Maryann Tedstone, Michael Tedstone, H. Ramzy, Mark, Mark Johns Sound Design S. Moghaddam Produktion Jalil Moghaddam

© Cyclepaths, Anton Cla, BE 2023
Cyclepaths
Un garçon avec une arme dans le dos chevauche une trottinette. Une vieille femme porte ses sacs de courses. Une agression dans le tramway. Une réflexion sur la monotonie et le désespoir de la vie quotidienne en milieu urbain, réalisée en images de synthèse. Mise en scène Anton Cla Durée 12' langue sans dialogue pays Belgique année 2023
Animation Anton Cla Musik Milan Van Doren Sound Design Milan Van Doren Mietkatalog Anton Cla Sales Agent Belgium All Rights

© Crevette, Sven Bachmann, Noémi Knobil, Jill Vágner, Elina Huber, CH 2023
Crevette
Jeanie découvre une crevette dans le compartiment congélateur entièrement givré de son réfrigérateur. Lorsque le crustacé se transforme en embryon et que les autres objets du frigo prennent également vie, elle doit faire face à une peur très personnelle. Mise en scène Sven Bachmann, Noémi Knobil, Jill Vágner, Elina Huber Durée 5' langue Fr/en pays Suisse année 2023
Animation Jill Vágner, Elina Huber, Noémi Knobil, Sven Bachmann Screenplay Noémi Knobil, Elina Huber' Musik Noah Loos Sound Design Noah Lüthi, Laura Kohler Produktion HSLU

© The TOBOS, Tobias Rud, DK 2023
The TOBOS
Quelque chose ne va pas à l’intérieur de Bean-TOBO. Cette histoire où se mêlent amitié, deuil et souffrance psychique se déroule dans un univers onirique finalement assez proche du nôtre. Mise en scène Tobias Rud Durée 14' langue anglais pays Danemark année 2023
Animation Tobias Rud, Corvus Bolton, Juan Carlos Romero Besné Musik Anders Ankerstjerne, Corvus Bolton, David Pham, Boosegumos, Space Drifters, Green-House Sound Design Anders Ankerstjerne